Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

best wireless internet for laptops

by samborambo42 / September 27, 2008 4:31 AM PDT

Hey I'm a newbie at this, but I am interested in finding the best (fastest) wireless internet service provider that I can use on my laptop anywhere I go. I currently am under the verizon wireless plan at 5 gb a month and using their wireless adapter, but it's super slow!! I was wondering if there were any other wireless internet providers out that that provided faster services at pretty much the same setup (verizon has that small usb adapter I can just plug in and get internet anyway)

thanks in advance!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: best wireless internet for laptops
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: best wireless internet for laptops
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Today that is 3G
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / September 27, 2008 5:50 AM PDT