Phones

General discussion

best phone and plan for a college student

by maczors / March 21, 2011 11:52 AM PDT

I'm loosing my mind and I don't know which cellphone is the best for me, Im a colllege student who needs a smartphone for checking emails, and do some web surfing, right now I got a curve 8520 which is horrendous is always freezing, I want a faster cellphone which can record HD video, good browsing and no freezes,also a good mp3 player because I don't own an ipod.

I was thinking of the iphone because the variety of the accessories the phone has(like fm connectors to your car) but im worried to exceed the data plans and also the voice plans are so expensive, I barely use like 80 mb monthly on my bb, but I know that will change with an iphone, does the android uses less data?

Note: I'l be on campus most of the time, so there's wi fi there and on my house

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: best phone and plan for a college student
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: best phone and plan for a college student
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.