Laptops forum

General discussion

Best non-Mac laptop for pro photographers

by kdenley / November 22, 2010 5:46 PM PST

I'm relatively new to the photography profession and need to replace my old laptop. Though I'm a fan, I've decided that a Mac is not the route for me at this point. Any suggestions for a laptop? I would like a relatively large screen, at least 4GB (8GB is better) of RAM, and a 500GB 7200RPM (or larger/faster) hard drive. There are lots of deals out there right now, especially with Black Friday approaching and I need some advice. Thanks!

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Best non-Mac laptop for pro photographers
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Best non-Mac laptop for pro photographers
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Go with Sager or Compal
by gdegas001 / November 22, 2010 8:49 PM PST