Camcorders forum

Best camcorder for slow motion playback

by abandj / April 16, 2011 5:51 AM PDT

I want to purchase a video camera to film baseball players while batting and pitching Then want to plug it into a computer and play it back in slow motion to analyze their swings/pitching. Ease of use is a plus! I've been reading a lot on line and am getting more confused rather than less. The last discussion that I can find on this topic is more than a year old. The cameras that I keep hearing mentioned are the Panasonic tm 700, the Canon Vixia HF M31 and the Kodak Playsport. I'm a techno newbie so "plain English" would be much appreciated!! Thanks much for any help/feedback/suggestions!!

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Best camcorder for slow motion playback
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Best camcorder for slow motion playback
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
I am fairly certain