AVG

General discussion

AVG compatability with Ad-Aware 8.1.0.0

by NODSAILOR / November 25, 2009 9:42 AM PST

I have been running AVG for a couple years or more.I now have AVG 9.0 Is it compatable with Ad-Aware 8.1.0.0? I had a hard time downloading Ad-Aware I kept getting a large # of boxes asking me if I would allow or block a connection one after the other from my firewall--Sygate which I just installed last week. I had Windows firewall turned off. Once i turned off Sygate and turned on Windows Ad-Aware downloaded just fine. I,however did not opt for Ad-Watch.Should I?
PS; How good is Sygate. I am running windows XP Home Edition
Version 2002 Service Pack 3

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: AVG compatability with Ad-Aware 8.1.0.0
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: AVG compatability with Ad-Aware 8.1.0.0
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: AVG compatability with Ad-Aware 8.1.0.0
by Ondrej_AVG / November 25, 2009 5:05 PM PST

Hi,