Laptops

Question

Asus UX32A vs Asus S400CA

by robotics5000 / October 25, 2013 1:31 AM PDT

I am a student who uses a laptop heavily - I use it for heavy internet browsing and research and hard core programming. As a student, I also appreciate being able to easily transport the laptop to and from school every day - I also really need the laptop to be durable!
On that note, I have narrowed down two laptops that I particularly liked: the Asus UX32A and the Asus S400CA.
Both have i3 processors and 500GB of storage (more than enough) as well as 4GB of storage? Which laptop would be better for my usage, considering the requirements I listed above?

Thank you!

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Asus UX32A vs Asus S400CA
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Asus UX32A vs Asus S400CA
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Clarification Request
Durable is always a problem.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / October 25, 2013 1:53 AM PDT