Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

Any Ecommerce Platform Ideas?

by scooterbooter123 / March 30, 2012 9:58 AM PDT

I want to take my business to the internet, but I'm unsure how to really go about researching the various ecommerce platforms.
Since I'm completely new at this, I want something that's easy to use and understand, but also something that doesn't lack in features and tools to help kick off my sales online.
From the little research that I've done so far, I've come across a few names like Magento, Zen Cart, osCommerce, and Lead Commerce. Does anyone have any input on these? Are there others out there I should be aware of?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Any Ecommerce Platform Ideas?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Any Ecommerce Platform Ideas?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
An alternative.
by Kees_B Forum moderator / March 31, 2012 6:23 AM PDT
Collapse -
by scooterbooter123 / April 6, 2012 1:45 AM PDT