Samsung forum

Question

AllShare disconnects

by harpthorn / November 7, 2011 11:57 PM PST

XP, BT Home Hub, wired connection to Samsung LE40D580K2K tv.
Samsung ShareAll installed on my pc, the tv very rarely sees the connection to my pc, after several days of not seeing the pc, I switch the tv on and AllShare connects, the connection works for about 15 mins then get "device disconnected" on the tv. Have not really timed the connection but approx 15 mins seems consistent. Tried serviio, tv will connect every time it is switched on but in this case it only stays connected for 7 minutes. Only way to get it to reconnect is to swith tv off and on. After tv has disconnected, router still says tv is online, network status check on tv shows all ok.
Have set static address for the tv and disabled firewall but it has not made any difference. At present have uninstalled serviio and have Samsung AllShare running. Please note I am new to connecting tv to pc so not very technical about the subject.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: AllShare disconnects
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: AllShare disconnects
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.