Computer Help

General discussion

A Question About Hard Drive Recovery Services

by sample3 / August 15, 2007 2:22 AM PDT

I work as a network admin for a local school district here in Colorado and on the side I run my own computer repair business. Lately I've had several people approach me (both customers and fellow admins) about hard drive data recovery. I have never had to send out a hard drive to recover data (I've always been able to do that in house with Trinity Rescue Kit and/or a hard drive to USB adapter) and I was wondering if anybody had any personal recommendations for companies that do data recovery for dead hard drives suffering from mechanical failures.

Thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: A Question About Hard Drive Recovery Services
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: A Question About Hard Drive Recovery Services
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Spinrite 6 is tops
by skycatcher / August 17, 2007 11:53 AM PDT