Computer Help forum

Question

A highend all in one PC, or a desktop tower factor PC? Plz.

by A-G- / October 19, 2012 7:09 AM PDT

Hello, i'm an architect, my computer needs are to fulfill the ability to manage working on demanding softwares, like Autodesk 3ds Max, Autodesk Autocad Revit, Autodesk Autocad, Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and other 3d modelling softwares like Cinema 4D.
I'm about to purchase a computer, but stuck in the dilemma between having a high end all in one with specs:

-3rd generation Intel Core i7-3770 Processor( 3.40GHz 1600MHz 8MB)
-NVIDIA GeForce GT650M 2GB
-16.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3 SDRAM 1600 MHz
-2TB 7200 rpm
-A Multi Touch 23.0" screen with integrated camera 0.3M 1920x1080.

And a normal Tower factor desktop PC:
with the flexibility to get higher specs:
like a an i7-3770K, AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB DDR5, 16 GB of Ram DDR3, and a 1TB harddrive with 64 MB cache.

One of the confusing things, is that i fear to buy the all in one, and later on, after a year or something, i want to upgrade a certain part in it, and i'll hit a wall then, because upgrading the All In One is limited, even the display adapter in this all in one is actually a lower power chip, it's actually made for Laptops; for an all in one, this is the highest display adapter i can find, but in comparison with desktop display adapters, it's still weak, and i can't really know is it okay or, and will i need this advantage of having a full desktop display adapter or that Nvidia 650M is pretty enough.

SO PLEASE, i need any opinion from people who any experience for such a dilemma, and i'll be super happy, if i found anyone who adopt the same computer uses as me, if he's a designer, architect, or 3d modeller, i would be happy if he or she shared their experience in choosing the right PC. THnx

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: A highend all in one PC, or a desktop tower factor PC? Plz.