Computer Help forum

General discussion

12/02/05 Best advice for digitizing 90 years of photos

by Lee Koo (ADMIN) CNET staff/forum admin / November 30, 2005 5:15 AM PST
Question:

Please, I really, really need help. My mom passed away, and I inherited the family photos. I'm thrilled to say the least--I love them--but I need to create copies for the family. I figured, hey, scan them in and print 'em, not a problem. Wronggggggg! I am a total novice and haven't a clue about what is best or where to start. What size should I scan at, what file type should I use, is there a program that lets me print pages that look like a photo album page (or collage look), or do I have to print everything lined up like little soldiers? The questions go on and on and on and I have 90, yep 90, years of photos. Thank you!

Submitted by: Dawn M.
Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: 12/02/05 Best advice for digitizing 90 years of photos
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: 12/02/05 Best advice for digitizing 90 years of photos
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.