3724 Results for

reviews

Article

Is that hotel review a fake? Review Skeptic will tell you

This free tool from researchers at Cornell University can spot fake hotel reviews to help you uncover honest opinions about your potential lodging.

By 7 January 2016

Article

The 404 Show 1648: Uber's awful logo, Error 53, how to survive the Super Bowl, "Hail, Caesar!" review (podcast)

Russ and Jeff gang up on Uber's hideous new logo, look up the meaning of Error 53, prepare for Super Bowl 50 and get a quick and dirty review of the Coen Brothers' latest film, "Hail, Caesar!"

By 6 February 2016

Article

Spot fake Amazon reviews with Fakespot

This handy tool can help you determine if all those gushing reviews are the real deal.

By 21 January 2016

Video

2015: The video game year in review

Featuring all the big games and news stories we experienced in 2015, GameSpot's Danny O'Dwyer takes you on a journey back through one of the greatest years in the history of video games.

By 5 January 2016

Article

The 404 Show 1641: Star Wars spoiler-free review, best headphones, protect your hearing (podcast)

Steve Sphere Guttenberg is back to explain why he hates Star Wars in general, but not before Russ' spoiler-free "Force Awakens" review. We'll also discuss why digital clocks can be too fast or slow, how to protect your hearing and which headphones you should probably buy.

By 19 December 2015

Article

Best and worst of 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens': Our global review

The Force has awoken. CNETers from around the world share their first takes on what worked and what didn't in Episode VII. Be warned: spoilers ahead.

By 19 December 2015

Article

'Force Awakens' reviewed, Apple TV gets iPlayer and a robot sorts your love life (CNET UK podcast 462 show notes)

We've got Rich Trenholm's spoiler free Star Wars thoughts and all the latest tech news on this week's episode of the CNET UK podcast.

By 19 December 2015

Video

'Star Wars: The Force Awakens' spoiler-free review

"The Force is strong with this one," says CNET's Rich Trenholm, in our spoiler-free review of Star Wars' long-awaited seventh instalment.

By 16 December 2015

Article

My inner 10-year-old and I review 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens'

CNET's Rich Trenholm calls on his loquacious younger self to see if "Star Wars: The Force Awakens", a galactic greatest-hits, lives up to the film's endless hype.

By 16 December 2015

Article

Music that'll tickle your ears (reviews)

The Audiophiliac's last roundup of great music for this year.

By 6 December 2015