11412 Results for

reviews

Article

'Mission: Impossible -- Rogue Nation' is breakneck, breathless fun (review)

The fifth movie in Tom Cruise's superspy series combines old-school skullduggery with cutting-edge action.

By 29 July 2015

Article

Windows 10 reactions, 'Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation' reviewed and more in CNET UK Podcast 443

We discuss reactions to Microsoft's new operating system, GameSpot's Sarah Lynch explains the tech situation in the new "Mission Impossible" movie and more.

By 31 July 2015

Article

Labor member says data retention creates 'culture of fear,' calls for review

The Australian Labor Party has come under fire from within for its support of data retention, as a NSW Labor member calls for a review of the laws amid concerns of "mass surveillance."

By 27 July 2015

Article

WikiLeaks Party deregistered, says AEC review uses 'old' technology

Just two years after making news with Julian Assange's Senate Bid, The WikiLeaks Party has been deregistered by the AEC. But the party says the Electoral Commission's review methods are out of touch.

By 24 July 2015

Article

The 404 Show 1,623: Car hacking, eSports doping, scathing Pixels reviews, Ghostbusters

A carefully choreographed car-hacking proof of concept has the planet freaking out, Pixels reviews are coming out and they aren't very nice, eSports players are about to get drug tested and we find new love for the Ghostbusters reboot.

By 25 July 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

This week, a snazzy multimedia receiver earned an Editors' Choice Award. The other things in the lineup aren't slouches, either.

5 Images By 18 July 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

In this week's roundup of all things that tickled CNET editors' fancy, we've got lights, cameras and a Bluetooth car kit. OK, that doesn't quite roll off the tongue the same way, but still...

7 Images By 11 July 2015

Article

BBC Micro returns and 'Ant-Man' reviewed in CNET UK Podcast 440

The UK's best technology podcast talks about smartphone decline, microcomputers in the classroom and your favourite tech from childhood. Also ants.

By 10 July 2015

Article

Honey, I shrunk the superhero: 'Ant-Man' is a bite-size delight (review)

Marvel ups the ant-e with easily one of the funniest superhero movies yet. Here's our spoiler-free review.

By 9 July 2015

Video

LG EG9600 OLED TV review: King of TVs comes at princely price

The incredibly expensive OLED-powered LG EG9600 series delivers the best picture quality we've ever tested.

By 29 June 2015