Sony PlayStation event: Join us Wednesday (live blog)

Join CNET for live coverage from Sony's launch event for its next-generation game console at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET today. Our live blog will bring you news updates, photos, live video, and running commentary.

New PlayStation may debut this month

Sony is widely expected to reveal the first details of its next game console later today.

The "PlayStation Meeting 2013" event will take place in New York at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET. CNET will offer both a live blog, with live analysis from myself, Roger Cheng, Scott Stein, and Jeff Bakalar, as well as a live video stream, featuring commentary from Brian Tong and Donald Bell both before and after the event.

While the actual details of the PlayStation 4 (and even its name) are still under wraps, some widely reported possible features include streaming game content, more second-screen options, and a possible touch-enhanced controller.

You can tune in to the live blog here:

CNET's live coverage of Sony's event on Wednesday

As usual, we'll use ScribbleLive to bring you live text and photos, in addition to the video stream. The live blog pre-show with Brian Tong and Donald Bell starts at 2:30 p.m. PT/5:30 p.m. ET., so be sure to join us then.

Featured Video
6
This content is rated TV-MA, and is for viewers 18 years or older. Are you of age?
Sorry, you are not old enough to view this content.

An iPhone 6 prototype has one week of battery life

Apple's September 9th event is official, Intelligent Energy builds an iPhone 6 that lasts one week without a charge and will your iPad take direct phone calls?

by Brian Tong