HTC's Mobile World Congress press invite remains clue-less

HTC is playing coy with clues to what the company will announce at Mobile World Congress this month, but don't worry. We have a pretty good idea anyway.

HTC's MWC press invite
Screenshot by Jessica Dolcourt/CNET

A raspberry, pointing fingers, flowers, and a cat? Sometimes companies plant exciting clues in their press conference invitations. And other times, you're better off putting the puzzle out of your mind.

Of this I am certain: HTC is throwing a press conference the night before Mobile World Congress officially kicks off (February 26), and I'm going.

Thankfully, there are enough rumors and leaks to guess that one device we could be seeing is the HTC Edge , which could also be the world's first quad-core phone. We caught whiff of that one back in November.

There's also talk of the Quattro tablet, also quad-core thanks to Nvidia's Tegra 3 processor, as well as the Ville , another Android Ice Cream Sandwich superphone, and the Primo, a more midrange device.

I also wonder if we'll hear tell of the European version of the Titan II Windows Phone we saw at CES, with its ginormous 16-megapixel camera. So far none of HTC's competitors has offered that in the U.S.

Like I said, I'll be attending HTC's press conference, so check back in to CNET on February 26 at 9 p.m. CET/3 p.m. ET/noon PT.

 

Join the discussion

Conversation powered by Livefyre

Don't Miss
Hot Products
Trending on CNET

HOT ON CNET

What would you do with a new laptop?

Tell us what your favorite Toshiba laptop feature is and why for a chance to win a Toshiba Satellite P50W laptop.